2013 Regular Session
|At the request of:|
|Bill Title:||Relating to the Control, Regulation and Taxation of Cannabis Act; prescribing an effective date; providing for revenue raising that requires approval by a three-fifths majority.|
Provides for regulation of production, processing and sale of marijuana and marijuana-infused products.
Directs Oregon Health Authority] Oregon Liquor Control Commission to license marijuana producers, marijuana processors, marijuana wholesalers and marijuana retailers. Provides for taxation of marijuana production. Directs Oregon Liquor Control] commission to oversee taxation of marijuana. Provides for distribution of moneys collected as tax. Punishes violations of Act by $1,000 fine. Punishes certain other offenses by $650 fine. Limits applicability of crimes in this state related to manufacturing, distributing or possessing marijuana to person under 21 years of age or, for delivery of marijuana, to person who delivers marijuana to person under 21 years of age. Becomes operative on July 1, 2014. Declares emergency, effective on passage.] Takes effect on 91st day following adjournment sine die.
|Fiscal Impact:||Fiscal Impact Issued|
|Revenue Impact:||Revenue Impact Issued|
|Measure Analysis:||Staff Measure Summary / Impact Statements|
|Current Location:||In House Committee|
|Current Committee:||House Committee On Revenue|
|Potential Conflicts of Interest/Vote Explanations:||Potential Conflicts of Interest/Vote Explanation Documents|